minutesofhoney

A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To Submission

In Poetry, Writing on June 26, 2012 at 9:40 pm

In the process of submitting writing to literary magazines, one often stumbles upon an “About” section on the mag’s website.  I did that today, in a cubby in the children’s corner of my library.  Before my brain could catch my tongue, I was whispering in this corner to this scroll of employed, word-scrubbing faces smiling intimately off my shine-screen.  “Ahh, let’s see who’ll be rejecting my work,” I said: a soft exhale, pleased as always for benevolent strangers to throw even those words down cliffs.

Leave a Reply

